Crazy Fox Websites. What in the world are they?
So, long story short, my son was settling in getting ready to watch NASCAR on Fox (no relation) one evening when
one of those "work from home" commercials came on. Naturally, being in the "work at home" industry, my ears
perked up. It was a pretty cryptic commercial. It had a cartoon-like fox on it talking about how you
could work from home and then it had all of these testimonials about how one guy made $100,000 last year, another
couple made $250,000 last year and one gal made $5,000 yesterday!
Sounds great right?
HOLD ON!
I like to keep an eye out on these kinds of things and pass along any information that might help my loyal
readers...here's what I found out...
Upon visiting the site I was presented with a "squeeze page", for those of you in the Internet marketing
business you'll know that this is a page where there's a little bit of information on the page similar to what you
just heard on television but to get any other kind of information you have to enter in your details.
But...in this case instead of just a name and email address to get in, you needed to enter your name, street
address, telephone number and email address.
Of course, your curiousity might get the better of some people and they'll fill the whole thing in.
Once you do, you're presented with a page to get their sales kit for a mere non-refundable
$9.95. So, even if you don't take any action on this closely guarded secret *laughs*, you're still
out nearly $10 and the company has made $9.95 off of you BEFORE THEY EVEN GIVE YOU ANY INFORMATION!
That should send some red flags up.
I'll spare you all of the nitty-gritty details but suffice it to say that since they have your email and your
phone number, they'll attempt to contact you multiple times to get you into the business.
So, what is this "Mystery Business?" Are you ready??????
It's Herbalife.
Yep, Herbalife.
I found this interesting because being in Network Marketing before, I know that there are pretty strict
standards that you have to adhere to when you're advertising a business opportunity. This company seems to
have skirted those rules.
One quick look at their domain registration shows that it's a PO Box address out of Vancouver Washington.
So...just to be completely thorough, I decided to check out the other sites that they were advertising - which
was very, very easy because they have them all listed within their meta keyword tags on their site.
All of their sites are listed as a # with the term "crazyfox" behind it. The one I saw advertised today
was a # with the term "wolf" behind it.
A quick glance at a few of their sites shows me they ALL have the same information with the same opt-in
form.
This will give you a headache - and it's beyond me that Google hasn't picked up on this as being worthy of
expulsion from their index...
Take a look at this site - it's a sitemap for their "website"... http://www.crazyfox.com/sitemap.php
Now scroll to the bottom of the page...see all those domains? Those all point to the same kind of site
promoting the same product, Herbalife.
So...there you have it. You can make your own educated decisions as to whether or not you'd like to
follow through with a business opportunity in this manner, or, if you're dead set on getting involved in Herbalife
(or any other company for that matter), I suggest you first check out our Home Based Business Directory or our Message boards where you can talk to real people.
To your success!
|